CollEge OF MontrEal’ sorting hat.

Interactive installation

Mandate

Client  Agence Brad
Date  2018

A unique sorting hat helps prospective students choose from the various programs offered at the Collège de Montréal. When the sorting hat is placed on the head of a child, it’s spirit comes to life on the mirror in front of him!

As soon as the student arrives, the magic happens: a mouth appears in the mirror opposite the student’s forehead giving life to the hat. The experience begins. Microphone in hand, the student is actively involved in a discussion that could really change his life. The animated mouth responds in real time through a camera system and facial recognition that captures the movements of a pedagogical animator well installed in the studio.

Position tracking technologies allow us to display the hat’s mouth through the mirror in the right place depending on the student’s point of view. Several positions, angle and tracking sensors are used to make the experience unique and personal.

Team

Productor  Gabrielle Sigmen Mercier
Creative Director  Alexandre Dagenais
Artistic Director  Anne Lagacé
Interactive Programmer  Marc Lamontagne
Animation  Laurence Lagacé
Documentation  Dominik Mastrianni

Interested in what we do?

info@laboiteinteractive.com |  +1 514 972-6493
© La boîte interactive 2019

MONTRÉAL       |       LONDON

Chapeau orienteur au collège de Montréal.

Installation interactive

Mandat

Client  Agence Brad
Date  2018

Un chapeau orienteur bien spécial aide les futurs élèves à choisir parmi les différents programmes offerts au Collège de Montréal. Lorsque le chapeau orienteur est placé sur la tête d’un enfant, celui-ci s’anime et prend vie sur le miroir devant lui!

Dès l’arrivée de l’élève, la magie opère : une bouche apparait dans le miroir vis-à-vis le front de l’élève donnant vie au chapeau. La discussion s’amorce. Micro en main, l’élève participe activement à une discussion qui pourrait réellement changer sa vie. La bouche animée lui répond en temps-réel grâce à un système de caméras et de reconnaissance faciale qui capte les mouvements d’un animateur pédagogique bien installé en studio.

Les technologies de suivi de la position nous permettent d’afficher la bouche du chapeau au travers du miroir au bon endroit selon le point de vue de l’élève. Plusieurs capteurs de position, d’angle et de suivi sont employés pour rendre l’expérience unique et personnelle. 

Équipe

Productrice  Gabrielle Sigmen Mercier
Directeur création  Alexandre Dagenais
Directrice artistique  Anne Lagacé
Programmeur interactif  Marc Lamontagne
Animation  Laurence Lagacé
Documentation  Dominik Mastrianni

VOUS AIMEZ CE QUE VOUS VOYEZ?

info@laboiteinteractive.com | 514.592.3890
© La boîte interactive 2019